2024 NCAA softball bracket: Women’s College World Series scores, schedule

Photo of author

By 5mustsee.com

2024 NCAA Softball Bracket Overview

The 2024 NCAA DI softball Women’s College World Series is currently underway. The eight-team lineup features top contenders such as Texas, Oklahoma, Florida, Oklahoma State, UCLA, Stanford, Duke, and Alabama battling it out in Oklahoma City from May 30 onwards. The championship bracket was revealed on May 12 during a selection show.

In the 2023 Women’s College World Series, Oklahoma clinched the title by defeating Florida State in a clean sweep to secure their third consecutive national championship. Let’s delve into the details of the 2024 DI softball tournament.

2024 NCAA DI Softball Tournament Bracket

Refer to the full 2024 bracket for a comprehensive view of the ongoing competition. Take a closer look at the Women’s College World Series bracket here.

WCWS updated bracket 2024

2024 Women’s College World Series Schedule (May 30-June 6/7)

All times listed are in Eastern Time (ET).

May 31 – Loser’s bracket (elimination games)

June 1 – Winner’s bracket

June 2
Game 9: Alabama vs. TBD, 3 p.m. | ABC
Game 10: Stanford vs. TBD, 7 p.m. | ESPN2

June 3
Game 11: TBD vs. TBD, noon | ESPN
Game 12 (if necessary): TBD vs. TBD, 2:30 p.m. | ESPN
Game 13: TBD vs. TBD, 7 p.m. | ESPN2
Game 14 (if needed): 9:30 p.m. | ESPN2

June 5
WCWS Final Game 1: TBD vs. TBD, 8 p.m. | ESPN

June 6
WCWS Final Game 2: TBD vs. TBD, 8 p.m. | ESPN

June 7
WCWS Final Game 3 (if required): TBD vs. TBD, 8 p.m. | ESPN

May 30 ensued by D1 Softball Regionals (May 17-19)

For detailed regional match information, refer to the respective regional sections below:

2024 DI Softball Regionals (May 17-19)

Austin Regional – Austin, Texas

  • Texas advances

Norman Regional – Norman, Oklahoma

  • Oklahoma advances

Knoxville Regional – Knoxville, Tennessee

  • Tennessee advances

Gainesville Regional – Gainesville, Florida

  • Florida advances

Stillwater Regional – Stillwater, Oklahoma

  • Oklahoma State advances

Los Angeles Regional – Los Angeles, California

  • UCLA advances

Columbia Regional – Columbia, Missouri

  • Missouri advances

Stanford Regional – Stanford, California

  • Stanford advances

Baton Rouge Regional – Baton Rouge, Louisiana

  • LSU advances

Durham Regional – Durham, North Carolina

  • Duke advances

Athens Regional – Athens, Georgia

  • Georgia advances

Fayetteville Regional – Fayetteville, Arkansas

  • Arizona advances

Lafayette Regional – Lafayette, Louisiana

  • Baylor advances

Tuscaloosa Regional – Tuscaloosa, Alabama

  • Regional information pending

Stay tuned for more updates and thrilling softball action in the 2024 NCAA tournament!

  • Alabama and Florida State advanced from the Tallahassee Regional in Florida.
  • Florida State and Texas A&M advanced from the Bryan-College Station Regional in Texas.
  • The 2024 DI Softball Super Regionals schedule is as follows:
  • Alabama advanced from the Knoxville Super Regional.
  • Oklahoma advanced from the Norman Super Regional.
  • Florida advanced from the Gainesville Super Regional.
  • Oklahoma State advanced from the Stillwater Super Regional.
  • UCLA advanced from the Los Angeles Super Regional.
  • Duke advanced from the Columbia Super Regional.
  • Stanford advanced from the Stanford Super Regional.

2024 NCAA DI Softball Tournament Schedule

Here are the important dates for the 2024 NCAA DI Softball Tournament. Regionals are double-elimination events held at 16 sites from May 16-19. The winners of these regionals move on to the Super Regionals, competing in a two-team best-of-three series on either May 23-25 or May 24-26. The eight successful teams progress to the 2024 Women’s College World Series in Oklahoma City, which kicks off on May 30 in a double-elimination format. The final two teams will compete in a best-of-three series for the national championship starting June 5.

How to Purchase Women’s College World Series Tickets

You can buy tickets for the 2024 WCWS here. The WCWS takes place at Devon Park in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

Softball Championship: Future Dates

2025 May 16-18 May 22-25 May 29-June 6
2026 May 15-17 May 21-24 May 28-June 5
2027 May 21-23 May 27-30 June 3-11

Women’s College World Series Championship History

Here is a year-by-year rundown of the NCAA DI Softball National Championship history since 1982.

Year Champion (Record) Coach Score Runner-Up Site
2023 *Oklahoma (61-1) Patty Gasso 3-1 Florida State Oklahoma City
2022 *Oklahoma (59-3) Patty Gasso 10-5 Texas Oklahoma City
2021 Oklahoma (56-4) Patty Gasso 5-1 Florida State Oklahoma City
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19
2019 *UCLA (56-6) Kelly Inouye-Perez 5-4 Oklahoma Oklahoma City

In 2009, Washington with a record of 51-12, coached by Heather Tarr, won the Women’s College World Series by defeating Florida 3-2 in Oklahoma City. The championship continued in 2008 when Arizona State (66-5) led by Clint Myers secured a victory by defeating Texas A&M 11-0.

Over time, various teams have triumphed in the Women’s College World Series, showcasing their talent and determination. Teams like Arizona, Michigan, and UCLA have all left their mark on the championship, with coaches like Mike Candrea, Carol Hutchins, and Sue Enquist leading them to victory.

The journey of these teams in the Women’s College World Series has been both challenging and rewarding, with each year bringing new stories of perseverance and success on the softball field. From Arizona’s dominance in the early 2000s to UCLA’s consistent performance, the championship has seen fierce competition and memorable moments throughout its history.

Leave a Comment

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Share to...